General terms and conditions of sale

I – APPLICATION

These general terms and conditions of sale are intended to govern the relationship between:

- the company Les Transfarmers, whose registered office is located at 397 rue de Las Sorbes, 34060 Montpellier. Registered under the number 851 036 335 RCS of Montpellier, hereinafter referred to as the Seller;

- the Internet user having adhered to our general terms and conditions by becoming a customer of Les Transfarmers, hereafter referred to as the Customer.

These conditions are applicable to any purchase carried out on the commercial site of the Seller. The act of placing an order implies the full and unreserved adhesion of the Customer to the present general conditions of sale.

II – II - PRODUCTS

In accordance with article L. 111-1 of the Consumer Code, the company Les Transfarmers presents on the Site the Products for sale and their characteristics. The Customer has the possibility to know, before the final order is taken, the essential characteristics of the Products he wishes to buy.

The offers in stock presented by the company Les Transfarmers are valid only within the limit of available stocks.

The photos representing the Products are for information purposes only. These photos, as well as the texts illustrating the Products, do not enter into the contractual field.

III - TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF ORDER

Orders are exclusively placed on the internet via the merchant website www.lestransfarmers.com.

Any order will result in the receipt on the email address used to place the order of a confirmation message summarising the order itself, as well as the main provisions of these general terms and conditions of sale, in particular those relating to delivery.

Only this confirmation guarantees the availability of your order.

IV - PRICES

The prices are displayed in euros including all taxes and are only valid on the date the Order is validated by the Customer. The company les Transfarmers reserves the right to modify them, without notice, at any time, it being understood that the invoicing of the Products will be based on the prices in force at the time of the recording of the Order or the Pre-Order.

In the event of a change in the rate of VAT, the price will be automatically modified without any other notice than the date on which the new rate is due.

Orders are payable immediately via the merchant's website, and therefore no discount is provided for.

The price to be paid is that which is indicated on the site at the time of purchase, increased if necessary by the transport costs applicable according to the destination. It will be recapitulated at the time the order is validated. The price of compost worms includes transport costs for mainland France (excluding Corsica).

The Seller undertakes to honour the order only when it is paid for.

V - TERMS OF PAYMENT

Payment for products is made by credit card via the Payzen service provided by LYRA NETWORK in order to ensure a high level of security. The Seller never has access to confidential information relating to the means of payment. Only Payzen has access to confidential payment information.

VI - DELIVERY (excluding worms)

VI.I Place of delivery

  • Withdrawal to the workshop:

For customers who have chosen to collect the jar(s) from our workshop in Montpellier, delivery will be made by hand by appointment only on Monday and Tuesday mornings, excluding public holidays. The customer will indicate the desired time and date by email at contact@lestransfarmers.comThe packaging workshop is located at 397 rue de Las Sorbes 34000 Montpellier.

  • Home delivery:

Delivery is made to the delivery address indicated by the Customer, it being specified that this address must be the Customer's residence address or that of any other individual of his choice, if this is clearly specified when the Order is placed. At the time of placing the Order, the Customer must fill in his/her delivery address and must imperatively indicate a telephone number and an e-mail address at which the carrier can reach him/her. The Customer may choose to have the goods delivered to an address other than the billing address.

When registering the Customer's personal details, the Customer must ensure that the mandatory data he or she provides is accurate and complete. In the event of an error in the wording of the recipient's details, Les Transfarmers cannot be held responsible for the impossibility of delivering the Product(s).

The amount of the delivery charges is indicated at the time of purchase and is subject to the approval of the Customer at the time of the validation of his order before proceeding to the payment.

VI.II Delivery times

Delivery times are indicated at the time of the Order. These are indicative times, expressed in working days and correspond to the average time taken to process the order and its delivery.

The Transfarmers cannot be held responsible for the consequences due to a delay in delivery that is not its fault or due to an act of force majeure. In the event of force majeure, partially or totally preventing delivery, this deadline will be extended by the proven duration of the force majeure. It is reminded that the following are considered to be cases of force majeure: strikes, road, rail or air network blockages, whatever the cause, and of course acts due to bad weather.

VI.III Transport

Once the order of pots is ready for dispatch, its delivery is governed by the terms and conditions laid down by Chrono 13, https://www.chronopost.fr/fr/livraison/nos-offres/chrono-13On the day the goods are picked up by the carrier, the Customer will be notified of the day of delivery by email or sms. Should the recipient of the goods not be available on the proposed date, he may request to reschedule another delivery day via the Predict service. If the recipient is absent when the carrier arrives, the parcel will be held for delivery close to the place of delivery: 14 days at the post office or 7 days at a Pickup relay point.

Neither the Seller nor the carrier can be held responsible for the impossibility of delivery due to an inaccuracy in the delivery address.

The risks related to transport (loss, damage or theft) are borne by the Seller, on condition that the Customer has checked the goods on receipt in the presence of the carrier and has notified the usual reservations in writing on the transport voucher. In the event of reservations being made upon receipt, these must also be notified to the Seller by e-mail or telephone within 48 hours of receipt of the package.

If the goods are broken, in particular the terracotta pieces, the Customer must refuse the package. In this way only a new product can be returned to the Customer. This is why it is imperative that the contents of the package be checked at the time of receipt, in the presence of the delivery person. Any such refusal must also be notified to the Seller by e-mail or telephone within 48 hours of the carrier's visit. Any package accepted by the Customer but which proves to be broken cannot be replaced by the Seller.

In the event of the return of a package that has not been claimed by its recipient, the Seller undertakes to offer a second delivery in return for the Customer's contribution to the shipping costs.

VII - DELIVERY OF WORMS

If the customer orders the article "compost worms", his order will be sent to the company Agrimoov, which manages the breeding and dispatches the worms. The worms will be delivered within 10 days after validation of the order. Questions about compost worms and delivery tracking can be addressed directly to the company Agrimoov at the email address Agrimoov@gmail.comThe same conditions apply with regard to the accuracy of the recipient's contact details.

If the customer orders the article "The compost flowerpot + compost worms", he will receive a unique code in his order confirmation email. This unique code will enable him/her to trigger the delivery of the worms whenever he/she wishes. To do this, the customer must place an order for the item "compost worms" using the code provided in the "promo code" field. Once validated, the customer order will be treated as an order for the "compost worms" item (see previous paragraph).

 VIII - AFTER-SALES SERVICE AND COMPLAINTS

The Seller's after-sales service can be contacted by e-mail at sav@lestransfarmers.com

All complaints relating to a defect in the goods delivered, an inaccuracy in quantities or references, must be sent to the Seller by e-mail or telephone within 48 hours of receipt of the goods. As these are natural materials and handcrafted, each jar has unique elements in its appearance. Thus, neither variations in colour, nor marks and variations in texture of the pot can be considered as grounds for complaint.

Any return of goods requires the prior agreement of the Seller, who may decide to provide a return slip depending on the situation encountered. The return address is: 397 rue de Las Sorbes 34060 Montpellier. The packaging must be kept in perfect condition. If the package is lost or damaged during the product return, the cost of the damage shall be borne by the Customer.

If the item initially ordered is no longer available, the Customer may request an equivalent item as a replacement or a full refund of the order.

It is recalled that the Seller is responsible in principle for everything concerning the safety of the products (article 1386-1) of the Civil Code.

In any event, the Seller's liability may not exceed the value of the item purchased and no other compensation may be claimed except as expressly provided for in the Consumer Code.

In the event that an order does not reach the Customer but a shipment has been made by the Seller using a parcel number, the Customer has 45 days to make a claim to the Seller. At the conclusion of the investigation, the Seller may decide to proceed with the partial or total reimbursement of the order as soon as possible.

IX - RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

The Customer has the right to withdraw from his purchase without giving any reason within fourteen days of receipt of his order. To exercise this right, the Customer must return or give back the goods to the following address: 397 rue de Las Sorbes, 34060 Montpellier, within this fourteen day period. The packaging must be kept in perfect condition. Reimbursement will then be made by bank transfer upon receipt of the returned goods. Transport costs are then borne by the Client. The exercise of the right of withdrawal is excluded for compost worms.

The Customer must enclose a copy of the invoice or any other element enabling the identification of the Order in question, and its holder, with his request for retraction.

Only the Customer identified as such to Transfarmers can exercise this right, to the exclusion of any other person, and in particular the person receiving the delivery (for example in the case of a gift).

X - ATTRIBUTION OF JURISDICTION AND APPLICABLE LAW

Sales contracts are subject to French law. Any dispute relating to sales made with the Customer shall, in the absence of an amicable agreement, be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Commercial Court of Montpellier.

Conditions générales de vente

I – APPLICATION

Les présentes conditions générales de vente ont pour objet de régir les relations entre :

– la société Les Transfarmers, dont le siège social est situé au 2 place Pierre Viala, 34060 Montpellier. Inscrite sous le numéro 851 036 335 RCS de Montpellier, ci-après désigné le Vendeur ;

– l’internaute ayant adhéré à nos conditions générales en devenant client de Les Transfarmers, ci-après désigné le Client.

Ces conditions sont applicables à tout achat réalisé sur le site marchand du Vendeur. L’acte de passer commande implique l’adhésion entière et sans réserve du Client aux présentes conditions générales de ventes.

II – PRODUITS

Conformément à l’article L. 111-1 du Code de la consommation, la société Les Transfarmers présente sur le Site les Produits à vendre et leurs caractéristiques. Le Client a la possibilité de connaître, avant la prise de commande définitive, les caractéristiques essentielles des Produits qu’il souhaite acheter.

Les offres en stock présentées par la société les Transfarmers ne sont valables que dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Les photos représentant les Produits n’ont qu’une valeur indicative. Ces photos, tout comme les textes illustrant les Produits, n’entrent pas dans le champ contractuel.

III – MODALITES DE COMMANDE

Les commandes sont exclusivement passées sur internet via le site marchand www.lestransfarmers.com.

Toute commande entraînera la réception sur l’adresse email utilisée pour passer la commande d’un message de confirmation de cette commande récapitulant la commande elle-même, ainsi que les principales dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente, notamment relatives à la livraison.

Seule cette confirmation vous garantit la disponibilité de votre commande.

IV – PRIX

Les prix sont affichés en euros TTC (toutes taxes comprise) et ne sont valables qu’à la date de la validation de la Commande par le Client. La société les Transfarmers se réserve le droit de les modifier, sans préavis, à tout moment, restant entendu que la facturation des Produits se fera sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de l’enregistrement de la Commande ou de la Précommande.

En cas de modification du taux de TVA, le prix sera automatiquement modifié sans autre préavis que la date d’exigibilité du nouveau taux.

Les commandes sont payables immédiatement via le site marchand, il n’est par conséquent pas prévu d’escompte.

Le prix à payer est celui qui est indiqué sur le site au moment de l’achat, augmenté le cas échéant des frais de transport applicable en fonction de la destination. Il sera récapitulé au moment de la validation de la commande. Le prix des vers de compost inclut les frais de transport pour la France métropolitaine (hors Corse).

Le Vendeur ne s’engage à honorer la commande qu’à l’instant où celle-ci est payée.

V – MODALITES DE PAIEMENT

Le paiement des produits se fait par carte bancaire via le service Payzen fournie LYRA NETWORK  afin d’assurer un haut niveau de sécurisation. Le Vendeur n’a jamais accès aux informations confidentielles relatives au moyen de paiement. Seul Payzen dispose des informations confidentielles de paiement.

VI – LIVRAISON (Hors Vers)

VI.I Lieu de livraison

  • Retrait à l’atelier :

Pour les clients ayant sélectionné le retrait du/des pots à notre atelier de Montpellier,  la livraison se fera en mains propres sur rendez-vous uniquement les lundis et mardi matins hors jours fériés. Le client indiquera l’heure et la date souhaitée par email à l’adresse contact@lestransfarmers.com. L’atelier de conditionnement est situé au 304 rue de las Sorbes 34000 Montpellier.

  • Livraison à domicile :

Elle est effectuée à l’adresse de livraison indiquée par le Client, étant précisé que celle-ci doit être l’adresse de résidence du Client ou de toute autre personne physique de son choix, si cela est clairement précisé lors de la Commande. Au moment de la commande, le Client doit remplir son adresse de livraison et impérativement indiquer un numéro de téléphone et une adresse email sur lesquels pourra le joindre le transporteur. Le Client a le choix de se faire livrer à une autre adresse que celle de facturation.

Lors de l’enregistrement des coordonnées personnelles du Client, ce dernier doit s’assurer de l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité des données obligatoires qu’il fournit. En cas d’erreur dans le libellé des coordonnées du destinataire, Les Transfarmers ne saurait être tenue responsable de l’impossibilité de livrer le(s) Produit(s).

Le montant des frais de livraison est indiqué lors de l’achat et est soumis à l’approbation du Client lors de la validation de sa commande avant de procéder au paiement.

VI.II Délais de livraison

Les délais de livraison sont indiqués lors de la Commande. Il s’agit de délais indicatifs, exprimés en jours ouvrés et correspondant aux délais moyens de traitement de la commande et de sa livraison.

Les Transfarmers ne pourra être tenue responsable des conséquences dues à un retard d’acheminement n’étant pas de son fait ou étant dû à un acte de force majeure. En cas de force majeure, empêchant partiellement ou totalement la livraison, ce délai sera prorogé de la durée avérée de la force majeure. Il est rappelé que sont notamment considérés comme des cas de force majeure, les faits de grèves, les blocages des réseaux routiers, ferrés ou aériens quelle qu’en soit la cause et bien entendu les faits dus aux intempéries.

VI.III Transport

Une fois la commande de pots prête à l’expédition, sa livraison est régie par les modalités prévues par Chrono 13, https://www.chronopost.fr/fr/livraison/nos-offres/chrono-13. Le jour de la prise en charge de la marchandise par le transporteur, le Client sera notifié du jour de livraison par email ou sms. Dans le cas où le réceptionnaire de la marchandise ne serait pas disponible à la date proposée, il pourra demander à reprogrammer un autre jour de livraison via le service Predict. En cas d’absence du réceptionnaire lors du passage du transporteur, le colis sera mis en instance proche du lieu de livraison : 14 jours en bureau de poste ou 7 jours en point relais Pickup.

Ni le Vendeur, ni le transporteur ne peuvent être rendus responsables d’une impossibilité de délivrance en raison d’une imprécision dans l’adresse de livraison.

Les risques liés au transport (perte, détérioration ou vol) sont supportés par le Vendeur, sous la condition que le Client ait vérifié les marchandises lors de leur réception en présence du transporteur et ait signifié par écrit sur le bon de transport les réserves d’usage. En cas d’émission de réserves lors de la réception, celles-ci doivent être de plus signalées au Vendeur par mail ou par téléphone dans un délai de 48h après réception du colis.

Dans le cas où la marchandise serait cassée, notamment les pièces en terre-cuite, le Client devra refuser le colis. De cette manière seulement un nouveau produit pourra être renvoyé au Client. C’est pourquoi la vérification du contenu du colis au moment de la réception, en présence du livreur, est impérative. Un tel refus doit être en plus signalé au Vendeur par mail ou par téléphone dans un délai de 48h après passage du transporteur. Tout colis accepté par le Client, mais qui s’avérerait cassé ne saurait être remplacé par le Vendeur.

En cas de retour d’un colis non réclamé par son destinataire, le Vendeur s’engage à proposer une seconde livraison moyennant la participation du Client aux frais de port.

VII – LIVRAISON DES VERS

Si le client commande l’article « vers de compost », sa commande sera transmise à la société Agrimoov qui gère l’élevage et assure les expéditions des vers. La livraison des vers interviendra sous 10 jours après validation de la commande. Les questions sur les vers de compost et le suivi de livraison peuvent être adressées directement à l’entreprise Agrimoov à l’adresse email Agrimoov@gmail.com. Les mêmes conditions s’appliquent quant à l’exactitude des coordonnées du destinataire.

Si le client commande l’article « Le pot de fleurs composteur + vers de compost », il recevra un code unique dans son email de confirmation de commande. Ce code unique lui permettra de déclencher la livraison des vers lorsqu’il le souhaite. Pour cela, le client devra passer commande sur l’article « vers de compost » en utilisant le code fourni dans le champ « code promo ». Dès validation, la commande client sera traitée comme une commande de l’article « vers de compost » (voir paragraphe précédent).

 VIII – SERVICE APRES VENTE ET RECLAMATIONS

Le service après vente du Vendeur est joignable par mail à l’adresse sav@lestransfarmers.com

Toutes les réclamations relatives à un défaut des marchandises livrées, à une inexactitude dans les quantités ou les références, doivent être adressées au Vendeur par mail ou par téléphone dans un délai de 48h à réception des marchandises. S’agissant de matières naturelles et d’une fabrication artisanale, chaque pot présente des éléments uniques dans son aspect. Ainsi, ni les variations de couleurs, ni les marques et variations de texture du pot ne pourront être considérées comme motif de réclamation.

Tout retour de marchandise nécessite l’accord préalable du Vendeur, qui pourra décider de fournir un bon de retour suivant la situation rencontrée. L’adresse de retour est la suivante : 2 place Pierre Viala, 34060 Montpellier. Les emballages doivent être conservés en parfait état. Si le colis est perdu ou endommagé lors du retour produit, le coût du dommage est à la charge du Client

Si l’article initialement commandé n’était plus disponible, le Client pourra demander en remplacement un article équivalent ou un remboursement total de la commande.

Il est rappelé que le Vendeur est responsable par principe de tout ce qui concerne la sécurité des produits (article 1386-1) du Code Civil.

En tout état de cause, la responsabilité du Vendeur ne pourra pas excéder la valeur de l’article acheté et aucune autre indemnité ne pourrait être réclamée en dehors de celles qui sont expressément prévues par le Code de la Consommation.

Dans le cas où une commande ne parviendrait pas au Client mais qu’un envoi ait bien été fait par le Vendeur à l’appui d’un numéro de colis, le Client dispose de 45 jours pour faire une réclamation auprès du Vendeur. A la conclusion de l’enquête, le Vendeur pourra décider de procéder au remboursement partiel ou total de la commande dans les meilleurs délais.

IX – DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Le Client a le droit de se rétracter de son achat sans donner de motif dans un délai de quatorze jours après réception de sa commande. Pour exercer ce droit, le Client devra renvoyer ou rendre le bien à l’adresse suivante : 2 Place Pierre Viala, Montpellier, dans ce délai de quatorze jours. Les emballages doivent être conservés en parfait état. Le remboursement sera alors effectué par virement dès réception de la marchandise retournée. Les frais de transport sont alors pris en charge par le Client. L’exercice du droit de rétractation est exclu pour les vers de compost.

Le Client devra joindre à sa demande de rétractation une copie de la facture ou tout autre élément permettant d’identifier la Commande dont il s’agit, et son titulaire.

Seul le Client identifié comme tel auprès de Transfarmers peut exercer ce droit, à l’exclusion de toute autre personne, et notamment de la personne destinataire de la livraison (par exemple en cas de cadeau).

X – ATTRIBUTION DE JURIDICTION ET DROIT APPLICABLE

Les contrats de vente sont soumis à la loi française. Tout litige relatif aux ventes intervenues avec le Client serait, à défaut d’accord amiable, de la compétence exclusive du Tribunal de Commerce de Montpellier.